Parvatis’ Path

Parvatis Path is a collection of images of women I have worked or visited with during my last stay in Cambodia. During my lonely days of adjustment it was the local women who reached out to me. I made these images for them to celebrate their kindness, warmth and deep strength of character whilst living and smiling through horrors and challenges many of us could never understand and for being my inspiration.

Shiva is the dominant god in Cambodia but Parvati, his wife, is far less mentioned or worshipped though it is said that it is she who saves the world after chaos through her love and devotion finally inspiring Shiva to become the Lord of the Dance after his time as the Lord of Destruction.

Leave a Reply

