‘Anyone for a trim?’ ~ Kampong Chhnang

Assisting a recent Nathan Horton photography tour, wending our way to the river at Kampong Chhnang, this cheeky face (with the Paul Weller haircut!) asked if anyone needed a trim.

There’s only one way to get engaging close up photographs and that’s to get to know your subjects so in the spirit of the day tour I settled myself into his rickety, red leather chair resting on ten foot stilt poles. Watching thick batches of freshly cut, jet, black hair fell through the floor boards into the rivers rubbish below below my feet I jumped up fast when the scissors came out!

I don’t get many photographs of me these days so thank you to Alex and Alissa for capturing one of the lighter moments of going on photography tour.

PS ~ I have the hairdressers number if anyone wants it?!

Leave a Reply

