How is it?

How is it that on my own in a strange capital when I need a tuk tuk, a face I know turns the corner … driving a tuk tuk?

How is it that when I feel lonely and frustrated that the hotel I wanted is fully booked another friends face appears at a new hotel reception, with swimming pool and hot baths, teasing me squeeling ‘You so horny!’ in the most queenly fashion?

How is it when I want a drink in The Foreign Correspondents Club but feel nervous to go alone in the evening a friend fb’s me out of the blue saying fancy meeting there in 2 hours time?

How is that?

How does that work?

I want to bottle it…

All writing on this blog is © Tori Green and must not be used without prior agreement.

2 thoughts on “How is it?

Leave a Reply

