Going inside…

“You must look into people, as well as at them.” – Lord Chesterfield

Six weeks here now. I have been ill, I have been well, I have been happy and occasionally a little sad. It feels like I am going into a new level. Deeper. Becoming more aware. This is one of my favourite photographs I have taken so far. This young man sits on a tuk-tuk up the road away outside the abandoned waterfront disco. There is just ‘something’ about some characters, their faces can say so much. I’d like to know his story. Maybe I will ask. I learn a little Khmer now and become braver to make new connections.

It’s time to start talking, to start asking, it’s time to start going inside.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Going inside…

Leave a Reply

