Signs of life…

This morning, after a lazy day off work swinging in the hammock and talking to geckos plus the best nights sleep since I had arrived and a lucid dream of finding an undiscovered moth, I padded outside in my privacy to greet the sun.

There, on an espadrille which my thoughtful daughter had bought me in my favourite colour purple to remind me of my mother who had a rainbow collection of these shoes before she died, sat … a large green moth.

For those who know me well they will not be surprised that before I ran to get the camera I stood a moment, my eyes filling with tears, as if touched by a message on my doorstop from the two women I have loved most in this life.

PS ~ I have found an ID for it. It is actually a Green Hawk Moth (Pergesa acteus). I have been longing for a visit from a hawk moth for a long time and I’ll find one to name after my loved ones yet but this one does have my name on it after all!

Leave a Reply

